Go to Top

Governing Body

The Governing Body plays a key role in the life of New Pasture Lane Primary School, providing the strategic direction for the school and supporting the staff, pupils and parents in ensuring that the best possible provision is in place.

The governors are very supportive of the school not only attending regular meetings but also scrutinising documentation, visiting the school, approving policies and acting as critical friends.

The full governing body meets regularly, at least once a term. In addition there are committees that meet to discuss and develop specific areas of the school.

The current Governing Body consists of the following:

Chair Andrew Clegg (Community Governor)
Vice-Chair Mrs S Gollop (Local Authority Governor)
Community Governors Mrs J Clegg
Local Authority Mr P Humphrey
Co-opt Mrs C Daniel
Parent Governors Mrs J Haycock, Mrs E Lyle, Mrs E Leah
Teacher Governor Mr M Coleman
Support Staff Governor Ms S Eckford
Headteacher Mrs A Tadman


More Governor details and information on the school’s charging and remissions policy are included below: